Piercing?

My Review: 4

Many people pierce their bodies. Personally, I am not a fan of the practice.

Now don’t get me wrong here, it’s your body and you can do as you please. I’ll even march in a parade with you to demonstrate for your right to do as you please with your body. I’m just saying that personally, it does nothing for me. Remember that scene in Pulp Fiction when Rosanna Arquette and John Travolta are talking and John asks her why she has so many piercings? That question (and scene) embodies my feelings. The specific question and answer don’t matter; it’s more an issue of understanding. I just don’t really see the appeal.

And piercing can run the gamut from a relatively innocuous ear piercing:

ear.jpg

to a slightly more aggressive tongue piercing:

ttongue.jpg

up to some pretty bizarre and eccentric efforts at shoving spikes of metal (large and small) through parts of one’s anatomy.

lip.jpg packing_hooks.gif

There are also some R rated piercings – these are for adults only please.

Adult Viewers 1               Adult Viewers 2

Bottom line here for me? I don’t want to do it, it looks downright uncomfortable. QED: a rating of 4 out of 10.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

