Snapple Bottle Tops

My Review: 8
img_0136.jpg
Snapple bottle tops are fun. The facts are sometimes really interesting, and sometimes really lame. The one sitting on my desk right now (fact #306) reads: “In the Middle Ages, chicken soup was considered an aphrodisiac.”

img_0132.jpg

That’s a good example of a bad example. Meaning, that was a sucky fact. Not only does no one care, it is a.) totally unverifiable, and 2.) completely irrelevant. That’s not a cool one you can drop at a party… But, I think this one is the exception, rather than the rule. Most of the time you get a really cool factoid like #233 which says: “Atlanic Salmon are capable of leaping 15 feet high.” Now that is a cool random fact. Or, take #227: “Today’s “modern” wrestling moves have been seen in tomb drawings from ancient Egypt.” That is a great, fun fact that I would never have known without Snapple. I suppose I don’t really care, but I do think it’s fun. (So I guess then that I do care?)

If you never remember to keep your Snapple caps (like me), and you don’t have the spare brain cells to keep all the Snapple facts you ever read memorized (like me) then you can always visit their website to see the facts (and find new ones.)

snapplevig.jpg

The point here is, it’s just plain fun to open the Snapple and see what’s under the cap. No stupid games or points, just information. Points for your mind man. Points for your mind.

So I say Snapple facts rate an 8, because they are enjoyable and informative. If they didn’t have the occassional moronic factoid peppered here and there they would have gotten a 10. But heck, an 8 is pretty darn good. So let me leave you with a doozie – it’s appropriate since there is a movie currently dulling senses of tens of thousands of Americans right now that revolves around this topic. Snapple Real Fact #133: “You have to play ping-pong for 12 hours to lose one pound.” I feel smarter now, and I’m sure you do too.

Post Script

You may have noticed that I did not talk much about flavor, ingredients, or company ethos. This post is not about Snapple as a drink or a company; it is restricted in focus to the merits (and demerits) of the “Real Fact” system. Lemon Snapple is probably my favorite flavor though. That is David Fact #11 : “I like lemon Snapple.”

snapple_1.jpg

6 comments so far

  1. Cathy on

    Hi People at Snapple, I have been saving all my snapple lids. Is there any use for them except to get the fun facts? Ya know like…box tops for school equipment or something? Just curious :o) Blessings, Cathy <

  2. David on

    Hey Cathy,

    Sorry if this was unclear, but we are unaffiliated with Snapple. I have no connection to Snapple in any way, other than the fact that I think diet lemon Snapple rules.

    Good luck with your mission though. 🙂

    David

  3. Kellie on

    Would you be willing to sell some of your lids? I am looking for certain lids.

  4. David on

    I’m sorry to say that I do not keep a full collection of lids. However, if you have pictures of YOUR collection, I’d be excited to review that collection.

    Best of luck,

    David

  5. DJK on

    MMmm Snapple…come check out my blog.

  6. Chaz on

    yea…um hi i collect snapple facts 1-200 and i was wondering if anyone has seen a full colection yet? i also wondered if anyone has gotten a cap that is diffrent from the website. i have one.

    Peace, Chaz


Leave a Reply

