A Review of Coffee – from the daily perspective

My Review: 8

I would not say that my daily morning coffee is essential.  But it is something I have nearly every day, and I miss it when I don’t have it.  I love the taste and especially the smell, though honestly I like it best with a healthy shot of half-and-half in it.  Black coffee doesn’t actually do much for me.  And I don’t like sugar or sweeteners in it either.  Nor lattes, mochas, cappucinos, americanos or espressos.  Good old fashioned american drip coffee, that’s my pleasure.

Right now at home we are brewing Peet’s New Guinea blend, and I care for it a great deal.

I got started drinking coffee at independent coffee shops when I was in college, but I’ve ended up drinking a lot of  Starbucks and Peets.  Some people say the big national (and international, I’ve been to Starbucks in Japan and it’s awesome!) coffee chains are killing good coffee, but I don’t feel that impact.  I do like the fact that those chains are consistent.  I may not get the best coffee in the world, but I know what I will get, and it’s good every time.  I like my coffee really strong, and really dark.  Some people call it Charbucks, but that’s how I like it.  “I like my coffee black, like my men.”  (Airplane, 1 nothing. )

I am not the only person who digs their coffee.  My friend Rochelle (who likes coffee herself) told me about a great blog called Stuff White People Like.  Know what the #1 thing white people like is?  Coffee.

My daily coffee routine gets a solid 8 out of 10.  I like the taste, it perks me up, and it keeps me regular.  That’s right, I poop better after coffee.  🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

